I still feel that I am taking this bulk on too slow. Sure, I wish to optimise both my muscle mass and strength all while minimising fat accumulation, but my weight for the last month has either been maintaining or dropping . Clearly I need to adjust my bulking approach; I currently am consuming 3000 kcal and  working out 5x week, with a light cardio + ab duo too (So 6). I find myself dropping weight, but my performance in the gym has never been better. I am lifting heavier with each and every exercise and it’s a huge motivator, however I am looking to put on more size too and if 3000 kcal just isn’t getting me there. My plan is to increase my caloric consumption by 300 kcal (3300 kcal) and see how that goes for a week or 2, if that still isn’t giving me the results i’m looking for i will increase it by 500 kcal. I think that by doing this I will really influence my progress, and increase my weight at an appropriate rate. As my weight increases I’m confident i’ll be gratifying my body with more so lean gains; considering I am working out 6 days a week I don’t feel that fat accumulation on me should be a concern. 

Currently 160lb’s. 6 Feet. 12.7% BF. 20 Years Old. 
I see the most physical development occurring in my back, and a minimal amount right now in my arms and delts. My motive for now is to increase my biceps and triceps and also work on my chest development too more, especially the upper chest region. 
ImageImageImageImage

Leave a comment